Perricone MD Hydrating Cloud Cream Review

 

 

The beauty posts seem to be coming thick and fast at the moment.  I’m clearly on a roll when it comes to discovering fabulous products!

I first discovered Perricone MD about 5 years ago.  I had some Christmas money and wanted to invest in a really good face cream, so I popped by my favourite beauty store, Space NK and I was recommended one from Perricone.  I remember it being eyewateringly expensive, over £100 which 5 years ago was a lot for a face cream, but the sales assistant was raving about it.  Boy, was she right, it was fantastic.  I literally scrapped every trace of it out of the pot.

 

 

You can only imagine my delight when I discovered they recently launched a whole new line based on hydration by harnessing Hydrogen.  Despite being the smallest molecule in the universe, Hydrogen rapidly penetrates the surface layers of the skin to help your skin look re-energised.  It activates the skin’s natural cellular energy to deliver visible rejuvenation, advance hydration and radiant looking skin.

I’ve been using the Hydrating Cloud Cream for the last month.  The thing I like most about it is it’s perfect as a morning and evening cream.  If you’re someone who likes to streamline your skincare regime this is a great option.  It’s lightweight with a slight jelly-like consistency.  It effortlessly sinks into the skin but still manages to provide all the hydration you need.

 

 

It may have taken a LONG time but I’m finally in a place where I’m happy with my skin.  While the Hydrating Cloud Cream hasn’t been the only reason for the recent improvement, I do credit it with playing a part.  As if all that isn’t enough, at £69 it’s thankfully not as expensive as some of the other products in their line and definitely worth every penny.

 

 

Don’t forget you can also keep up with me on Instagram @thatnewdress, Twitter @thatnewdress, Bloglovin That New Dress, Snapchat thatnewdress and Depop @dominiquew.

 

 

0
SHARE:

31 Comments

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:16 pm

      It’s so good, definitely recommend it xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:17 pm

      It’s great, I’m definitely a fan xx

  1. Hillory May 7, 2017 / 2:15 pm

    I have the driest skin ever, so finding a nice moisturizing creme is always amazing! Glad that you’re in a place where you’re finally happy with your skin!!

    xo,

    H

    http://firsttimethings.com

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:17 pm

      Took a while but I’m finally there! YAAY!! xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:17 pm

      Took a while but I’m finally there! YAAY!! xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:17 pm

      Do, it’s definitely worth a try xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:18 pm

      That’s so kind of you, thank you! I highly recommend this face cream xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:18 pm

      It’s a great skincare brand and such beautiful quality. Definitely worth the money! xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:19 pm

      Give it a go, I swear you won’t regret it! xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:19 pm

      Thank you doll xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:19 pm

      I agree. I’m trying to invest more money into myself rather than clothes and shoes at the moment. Although it’s not easy, I want both! Haha xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:20 pm

      Thank you Emma xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:21 pm

      Glad you enjoyed it hun xx

  2. Ciara May 8, 2017 / 5:13 pm

    This cream looks amazing and hearing your rave about it makes me want to try it out! I’m always going from product to product and haven’t yet found one perfect night cream, so I’m definitely going to see if I can get this in Canada.

    Ciara
    http://www.ciarasalloum.com

    • thatnewd May 16, 2017 / 11:10 pm

      I hope you can find it, it’s such a great face cream xx

  3. Mary May 8, 2017 / 6:24 pm

    Wow I could really use this product right now! Thanks for the great review, I’m always looking for hydrating creams. 🙂

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:24 pm

      This one is great because it’s hydrating but not heavy xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:27 pm

      Thank you so much lovely xx

    • thatnewd May 11, 2017 / 3:27 pm

      I would definitely recommend giving it a try. It’s a great all round cream xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *