JANUARY BLUES: NSPA SACRED SPA REVIEW

 

 

I don’t know about you but I’m still feeling that post-Christmas pinch.  After Christmas, the January sales and my birthday party, I am totally spent out, so I’m having to suffer a few frugal weeks.  However, just because I’m trying to keep a tight reign on the purse strings, doesn’t mean I’m forgoing the odd treat.

I’ve found the perfect little pick-me-up which doesn’t break the bank.  I’ve spoken about my favourite budget skincare brand, nspa, on the blog numerous times before.  If you don’t know about them you catch my previous posts HERE and HERE.  They are worth a read if you’re looking for affordable but effective skincare products.

 

 

Recently, they launched a new bath and body care line called Sacred Spa.  Let’s be honest, who doesn’t want/need a bit of a pamper session around this time of year? It’s cold, grey and given we’re all spent out, you’ll be delighted to hear this little treat comes it at a rather lovely £3 each.  It’s hard to believe you can feel indulged and pampered for £3.

The Sacred Spa range is available in 2 scents, Jojoba & White Jasmine and Reviving Sea Minerals.  So far, I’ve tried the Jojoba and White Jasmine and the smell reminds me of their skincare.  It’s pretty without being too overbearing.

 

 

Jojoba and White Jasmine Body Polish

I am a body exfoliator obsessive.  I always have at least 3-4 in my shower at any one time.  This one is on the gentler side but if I do need a firmer scrub I’ll use it with a mitt.  It has a jelly-like consistency which is gentle on the skin.  As it’s such an affordable product I find myself using excessive amounts so I get a really full exfoliation.  It makes a nice change from my more expensive products which I use very sparingly.

Shop it HERE

 

 

Jojoba and White Jasmine Body Butter

This is my favourite product from the line.  It’s gorgeously thick and really melts into the skin.  It’s incredibly hydrating.  Recently, I’ve been slathering it all over my feet before bed and putting bed socks over the top.  The next morning, I have the softest feet ever!  I’d honestly say this is as good as any high-end body butter I’ve tried.

Shop it HERE

Jojoba and White Jasmine Shower & Bath Gel

This is probably my least favourite product out of the four.  However, that’s not because I don’t like it.  It is a lovely shower gel, I just think there are better shower gels on the market for around the same money.  Unlike the other products, this one doesn’t stand out from the crowd.

Shop it HERE

 

 

Jojoba and White Jasmine Foaming Bath Oil

Let’s be honest, you can’t ever beat a bubble bath!  This is infused with indulgent Coconut and Sunflower Oils which leaves the skin feeling cleansed and nourished.  I definitely felt like a happier, more relaxed person stepping out of the bath after using this bath oil.

Shop it HERE

 

Don’t forget you can also keep up with me on Instagram @thatnewdress, Twitter @thatnewdress, Bloglovin That New Dress, Snapchat thatnewdress and Depop @dominiquew.

 

 

 

0
SHARE:

88 Comments

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:12 am

      It’s so great, I highly recommend xx

  1. jane January 24, 2018 / 3:08 am

    Sounds like a great way to relax.
    Never tried it but seems fine

    Much Love,
    Jane | The Bandwagon Chic

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:13 am

      They’re amazing value and such a lovely way to relax xx

    • thatnewd February 8, 2018 / 11:51 pm

      Isn’t it just!? So pretty xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:36 am

      It’s a great brand, very affordable! xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:37 am

      They are the perfect pick me up to treat yourself to xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:37 am

      Thay are so lovely xx

  2. Ana January 24, 2018 / 3:10 pm

    I am so guilty of indulging on little pleasures like body butter and shower gel, I mean, after the day is done, is totally worth having these kind of products to pamper yourself and relax. Oh how I wish I had a bathtub to have a nice bubble bath!
    xx
    Ana

    http://www.anapicazzo,com

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:38 am

      You’re SO right hun! These types of luxuries are the perfect pick me up after a long day xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:38 am

      Yes doooo, they are fabulous xx

  3. Donna January 24, 2018 / 4:26 pm

    I have not tried this cosmetics yet. The smell of jojoba I really like and the price is excellent 🙂

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:39 am

      They are a total bargain!! xx

  4. Marisa cavaleiro January 24, 2018 / 4:47 pm

    Oh please i need a bubble bath with those produtcs right now!!! Just send me!!! ahahah
    xoxo

    marisascloset.blogspot.com

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:39 am

      Can’t beat a bubble bath! xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:39 am

      Home spa days are the absolute best! xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:39 am

      The packaging is so pretty! xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:40 am

      They’re great, you can find them in ASDA xx

  5. Marcia January 24, 2018 / 9:07 pm

    wow the bath oil looks great

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:40 am

      It’s lovely xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:40 am

      Definitely give them a try if you can xx

  6. Alyssa January 25, 2018 / 4:56 am

    These sounds like nice products, perfect for a home spa 🙂

    xx Alyssa | STYLE VANITY

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:41 am

      You can’t beat a home spa day, right?! xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 3:41 am

      Glad you enjoyed it hun xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:12 am

      I love it so much xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:04 am

      Thank you xx

  7. Gil Zetbase January 25, 2018 / 2:53 pm

    Wonderful post!
    Have a nice end of the week!
    Gil Zetbase

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:04 am

      Thanks hunny xx

  8. Florentina January 25, 2018 / 4:34 pm

    Lovely products. I don’t use much the body exfoliators but this post makes me want one.
    Wish you a fantastic evening.
    Greetings,
    Flo

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:05 am

      You need to get on it, I’m in love a good exfoliator xx

  9. Ashley January 25, 2018 / 4:37 pm

    These sound so lovely- and the packaging is too pretty! Would definitely set these out in the bath to show ’em off!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:06 am

      Haha, totally! It’s such pretty packaging xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:07 am

      I love the bath oil! xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:07 am

      Yes dooooo, they are so good xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:08 am

      They are great, especially given the bargain price xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:08 am

      They are soooo lovely xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:08 am

      Ooooh yes do, I’m obsessed with them xx

  10. Missy May January 25, 2018 / 8:15 pm

    I like your honesty about the shower gel. Having said that these products sound great. I just started exfoliating my body in the shower and feels great. I love how my body feels so soft and silky after.
    Thanks for sharing these products hun. Will check em out!

    https://www.missymayification.co.uk

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:09 am

      Yessss, love that silk skin feeling! xx

  11. Vika January 25, 2018 / 8:56 pm

    Sounds really interesting! Have a nice weekend)

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:09 am

      Thank you so much Vika xx

  12. Ankita Bardhan January 25, 2018 / 10:40 pm

    I am hearing about this brand for the first time but I need that white jasmine and jojoba body butter now! Sounds like a great one to me!
    Hope you have a great weekend!
    xx
    Ankita
    http://realgirltalks.com/

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:10 am

      The body butter is so good! It’s really thick but still sinks into the skin effortlessly xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:10 am

      It’s soooo good! xx

  13. Carolina G ticala January 26, 2018 / 7:22 am

    Unos productos estupendos! Feliz viernes! ♥️♥️♥️

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:14 am

      🙂 🙂 xx

  14. Jessica January 26, 2018 / 8:26 am

    Lovely picks, they seem really interesting. I’d love to try Jojoba and White Jasmine Body Butter. Thanks for sharing dear!

    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:14 am

      They are really lovely and worth giving a try xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:14 am

      They are indeed xx

  15. Carmen January 26, 2018 / 2:38 pm

    Uh this line sounds so good! I could definitely use such a spa treatment right now – I would love to give those products a try 🙂
    xx, Carmen – http://carmitive.com

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:13 am

      Me tooo! I wish I could have proper spa days all the time but for the days I can’t this is a great option xx

  16. wendee January 26, 2018 / 2:38 pm

    this sounds like a great product and it’s affordable too

    The Glossychic

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:13 am

      I love the affordable price tag xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:29 am

      Glad you found it helpful hun xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:29 am

      Can’t beat a bubble bath, right?! xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:29 am

      Thank you so much sweetie xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:30 am

      Haha, sounds wonderful! xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:15 am

      Definitely, can’t beat some self love and indulgence xx

  17. Kinga January 28, 2018 / 12:09 am

    I like beauty spa products 🙂 Fantastic review <3

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:15 am

      Thank you so much lovely xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:30 am

      It smells really lovely too xx

    • thatnewd January 29, 2018 / 4:31 am

      Isn’t it pretty?! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *