Eau Thermale Avene Review

 

 

A couple of weeks ago I gave my skincare regime a complete overhaul and decided to give Eau Thermale Avene a try.  I’m a great believer in switching up your skincare regime every 4-6 weeks as your skin can become immune to any products you use on a regular basis and stop being as effective.  The best way to overcome this is by simply taking a break for a few weeks.

Eau Thermale Avene is a cult French skincare and body care line which is loved by those who have sensitive skin.  As a sufferer of adult acne, anything which won’t irritate or aggravate my skin is a must try!

 

 

Micellar Lotion               

I’m a huge micellar water fan and it’s an essential part of my daily routine.  The Eau Thermale Avenue one has a slightly soapier texture and doesn’t feel as refreshing on the skin compared to my usual choice from Bioderma.  However, I found it picks up and removes more dirt than the Bioderma one which is a firm plus.

At around £13 it isn’t the cheapest on the market but I’d happily repurchase it regardless.

(Shop it HERE)

 

Cleansing Foam

This is super gentle on the skin.  If you get this in your eyes there is no stinging or hopping around the bathroom while you throw a bucket load of water in your eye!  For sensitive or young skin it is a must.

For me, it was a little too gentle.  I like something which really feels like it’s really purifying and cleansing the skin.  Having said that, I didn’t come out in any spots while using this, so it clearly did an excellent job of removing any dirt and daily grime.

(Shop it HERE)

 

 

Gentle Toning Lotion

Toners have slightly fallen out of favour in the beauty world.  However, I am still a fan and use one daily.  As toners go, this is lovely.  It’s very refreshing and doesn’t tighten or dry out the skin, like so many other toners do. If you’re not a usual toner fan, I defy anyone to try this one and not like it!

(Shop it HERE)

 

Skin Recovery Cream

Without a shadow of a doubt this was my favourite Eau Thermale Avene product.  The recent shift in weather has left my skin on the drier side and this has been perfect at keeping my skin in check.

It is super hydrating and moisturising but has the added bonus of sinking into the skin effortlessly.  A lot of these richer type creams take a lot of working into the skin but happily, not this one.  It has all the benefits without any of the hassle.

I would say the Skin Recovery Cream is defintitely in my top 5 moisturisers of all time and the reasonably affordable price tag doesn’t hurt either.

(Shop it HERE)

 

 

Thermal Spring Water

This is Eau Thermale Avene’s hero product and has a cult following.  I’ve never been much of a fan of these types of face mists.  I like the idea of them but never actually remember to use them.  Having said that, when I did remember to reach for the Thermal Spring Water I definitely enjoyed the pick me up it gave my skin.

My only complaint is if you have a full face of makeup on the mist isn’t fine enough and I feel like it makes my makeup slip and slide.

(Shop HERE)

 

 

Don’t forget you can also keep up with me on Instagram @thatnewdress, Twitter @thatnewdress, Bloglovin That New Dress, Snapchat thatnewdress and Depop @dominiquew.

 

 

 

0
SHARE:

66 Comments

  1. wendee November 5, 2017 / 4:49 pm

    these products sound great. sorry the mist didnt work for you
    The Glossychic

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 10:52 pm

      I liked the mist, I just kept forgetting to use it on days I wasn’t wearing makeup xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 10:53 pm

      Thank you so much Ivy xx

  2. the adventurer November 5, 2017 / 5:40 pm

    This sounds like products I would love to use! I have slightly sensitive skin and so I have to be careful what I put on it. This sounds so gentle and light on your skin =o) Thanks for sharing with us xx

    https://dreamofadventures.com/

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 10:55 pm

      You would love this brand, it’s perfect for sensitive skin but still effective xx

    • thatnewd November 18, 2017 / 4:27 am

      Definitely, it’s always hard to find to effective products on your skin xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:16 pm

      Me too! xx

  3. Ellese November 5, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    The skin recovery cream sounds like heaven! Thanks for sharing about this line! XO, Ellese

    Rock.Paper.Glam.

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:16 pm

      It’s so good, especially around this time of year! xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:16 pm

      Thank you so much hunny xx

  4. Elise November 6, 2017 / 2:25 am

    Wow these products look amazing! I really need to find so good products for my skin with the ever-changing California weather!

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:16 pm

      These are great and perfect for sensitive skin which is always good! xx

  5. Comfy Cozy Up November 6, 2017 / 4:40 am

    Nice review! This time of the year, I’m try more than ever to take care of my skin. The weather can be brutal on my skin. the products seem very interesting.
    http://www.comfycozyup.com

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:18 pm

      I totally agree about stepping up your skincare regime around this time of year xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:18 pm

      Thanks hun xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:18 pm

      You are so right xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:19 pm

      It’s a great brand and I’ve really fallen in love with it! xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:19 pm

      Thank you xx

  6. Izabela November 6, 2017 / 2:33 pm

    I’m yet to try their products but I heard they are amazing.

    Her Style Hive

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:19 pm

      You need to, they’re so good, esp the face cream xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:20 pm

      You are so right! I think they’re great too xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:20 pm

      Do it, you won’t regret it hun xx

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:20 pm

      It’s sooo good hun xx

  7. Kim November 6, 2017 / 7:24 pm

    I had no idea that skin care products needed to be switched out every 4-6 weeks! No wonder there are so many skin care products out there haha. There’s definitely a market. This brand looks good!

    Kim
    simplylovebirds.com

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:22 pm

      Haha that’s such a good point! It also explains why I have so many beauty products xx

  8. Laura November 6, 2017 / 7:54 pm

    I have tried only their eye cream and I wasn’t really impressed with it and after that I haven’t tried anything from them, even though I have read plenty of good reviews x

    Laura
    https://pinkfrenzymissl.blogspot.be/

    • thatnewd November 8, 2017 / 11:22 pm

      That’s interesting to hear. I’m always on the hunt for a good eyecream but I won’t be trying this one, haha xx

  9. Hena November 7, 2017 / 2:08 am

    It looks great. Thanks for sharing

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 9:20 pm

      Thank you xx

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 9:39 pm

      I totally agree hun xx

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 9:39 pm

      It’s great and so worth a try if you get the chance xx

  10. Shivangi November 7, 2017 / 11:15 am

    I love Avene products!! <3 They are absolutely amazing! 🙂 Haven't tried Thermal Spring Water but I am pretty sure it must be good! 🙂
    xx
    Shivangi
    http://www.outoncatwalk.com

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 9:40 pm

      It’s very refeshing! I just forgetting to use it! xx

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 9:40 pm

      Pleasure, hope you liked the review xx

  11. Alyssa November 7, 2017 / 3:17 pm

    I honestly haven;’t try any Avene products yet but they sound great! Maybe I should really give them a chance 🙂

    xx Alyssa | STYLE VANITY

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 9:40 pm

      You definitely should! They’re great xx

    • thatnewd November 20, 2017 / 7:37 pm

      Indeed it is xx

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 9:41 pm

      Thank you doll xx

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 9:41 pm

      Thank you! xx

  12. Katya November 8, 2017 / 11:45 pm

    I also believe changing skincare regime after a span of time. I guess sometimes our skin may need to have short break every once in a while. These are wonderful products and great review love.

    StyleSprinter Blog by Katya Bychkova

    • thatnewd November 20, 2017 / 7:42 pm

      Totally agree hun and so happy to hear you liked the post xx

  13. Jessica November 9, 2017 / 2:26 pm

    Is this your secret for your glowing skin? I have a sensitive skin, and I think this will work for me. Lovely detailed review dear. Would love to try these products soon. Thanks for sharing!

    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 10:36 pm

      If you have sensitive skin, this is a must! xx

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 10:42 pm

      Glad to hear you’re going to give them a try, they’re so worth it! xx

  14. Pentené November 12, 2017 / 6:53 am

    Trying different products are always tricky because you just don’t know how agreeable they will be for your skin and body. Glad most of it is working out for you. I like the tiP you gave in terms of changing your regime every now and again. Thanks for sharing.

    Xoxo
    http://www.stylemefancy.com

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 10:43 pm

      It’s so good for your skin to change up your products every 4-6 weeks. Your skin will be thanking you xx

  15. Lyndi November 13, 2017 / 7:16 pm

    I’m a big fan of Avene – they have really great products. I especially love their summer skincare products like the sunscreen.

    Lyndi

    http://www.stylecalling.com

    • thatnewd November 14, 2017 / 10:49 pm

      Ooooh I haven’t tried the SPF yet. Will keep it in the mind when the summer rolls around xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *